NC Angler Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a student at ECU who loves to fish! used to live in Oklahoma and fishing there was Awesome! moved to north carolina and it just isn't the same. I've been in NC since 2000 and still havent found any promising lakes/rivers. I've been to River Park North twice this weekend. First time me and my friend didnt get a SINGLE bite:mad:, but the fish were jumpin all around. 2nd time i went alone with some nightcrawlers and caught a small bass and 2 crappie. i was out there for 8 hrs and that was all i caught. they say RPN is stocked with channel cats but i have no idea how to find them. if anyone has any promising spots or tips for catchin any fish around greenville please let me know:confused:. i will greatly appreciate it!:)

·
Registered
5,795 Posts
Welcome to the fishing hole and NC, keep fishing in the Tar river and go down to Washington for some striper action................Tc

·
Registered
157 Posts
This year I haven't seen anybody catching channel cats, yet. Chicken liver used to be the ticket for them. I don't think they have stocked the cats for this year and people used to catch more than they can eat last year. Good luck.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thnx man. i kno chicken liver is good. used it all the time in SC, ill bring that next i decide to go. i mean i talked to the guy at RPN and he said they stocked it last week with bout 800 cats. hard to believe since i didnt get a single hit. but ill give the liver a chance next weekend

·
Registered
1,977 Posts
You might be able to fish off the boat ramp at port terminal road on the tar river.

·
Registered
23 Posts
a lot of people fish off the bridge in washington on 17. they park on the south side in an old parking lot. probaly can still catch a few stripers right now.

·
Registered
164 Posts