NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll start by saying I've been visiting this site for several years and have found it to be incredibly helpful with great advice on all sorts of things. Thanks to everyone who takes time to post on here whether it be a fishing report, troubleshooting, recipes, gear reviews, etc.

OK, I have a 2005 16ft G3 aluminum jon boat (25HP outboard) with galvanized steel trailer that i purchased used in 2007. It was predominately used in the Topsail area prior to being purchased so has seen a lot of salt action. I mainly haul it to the coast 1-2x a year from Asheville and during the summer to Badin a few times so when it is on the road it is usually for at least a 3 hour or longer tour. All parts appear original on the trailer.