NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I hate to admit, but I have probably fished less than 5 times in my life. I now have a soon-to-be 6 year old son who wants to get into it, which I do too.

Problem is, where do I start??? I'm overwhelmed with information and options - types of rods, reels, bait, etc.

I live in Wake Forest and am therefore close to Falls Lake and the Neuse River. I don't own a boat, so I don't even know where I would go to get started.

I also am a complete novice as to types of fish and the best way to catch each of them (where do they swim in the water, what type of bait is best, etc...)

I know this is a wide open question, but I would love to get some basic advice to get us started.

Thanks.

·
Premium Member
8,127 Posts