NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well a few friends and myself will be fishing the lochmere lakes tonight for catfish. In order to fish the lochmere lakes, you must be a member of lochmere or with someone that is part of lochmere. I am a resident, so anyone that comes will be my guest. Just contact me at this forum or via PM and I'll let you know of how to get there, if you guys want to come tonight.

We've got large catfish ranging from 10-15 pounds, and have seen larger pulled out.

If you can't contact me in time through the forum, I guess you can contact me via cell at 919.656.1605. The lake is in Cary, off lochmere drive, between Cary Parkway and Kildaire Farm's intersections with that street. The road runs parallel to Tryon Road and Holly Springs road.

Yeah, just call me if you're trying to join our little group!

·
Registered
17,058 Posts
Can't make it but thanks in advance for asking others to join in for some catfishing fun and adventure..:)

This is the type of attitude that a successful forum is built upon.

<*)))))>{

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah we just got back for a short break. Gotta take advantage of summer before we all go our separate ways for college. We caught 2x 3lb mudcats and 1x 10 lb channel cat and several not-worth-mentioning-small-illegal-to-keep cats. We're staying at my place for a few hours before round #2 at 4 AM.

We're going to be cooking up something great tonight, that's for sure! Oh, and for those looking for some great baitfish, we netted several (and I mean SEVERAL) large sized shad right off the dock. We hooked about 20 large (4-6 inch long) bream as well.

The fishing conditions over there are pretty prime. I suggest rollin' out there sometime in the near future if you all can.

Reactions: sundrop

·
Registered
163 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·