NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone. This site looks like it keeps on top of the fishing around N.C so Joined it I did. I'm new to south charlotte and actually have been out of fresh water fishing for a few yrs due to livng on the coast of sw florida. So if anyone is in the charlotte area and gets out on the weekends to fish. Let me know let me know!! Again nice site boys...:cool:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey sncsurf....i'm over off of johnston and carmel...i know where rea rd is not to far from here...i don't have a boat or anything of that nature--i wish though. where are these ponds around here that your fishing at??? i'd like to be able to walk around some areas and fish without being yelled!!! haha...take it easy.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Rye, the pond I was telling you about in the other thread is over in Piper Glen. I've got the boat,but The truck died(288k miles and she just quit?) So until I resolve the issue I have to rely on people to come hook it up and take me fishing.(so sad) But hey, it could be worse.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Uconn...hey man--yah i've heard of piper glen but had no clue you could just go on there property and fish..Let me know forsure how the day goes cause i'm itching to get out fishing tomm. Well if you give me a good enough heads up I'm sure I'd be able to pull the boat with yah. Got a 4-runner 05 I"m sure could pull....

·
Registered
88 Posts
Rye,we went for about 3 hours and wound up with 8 Bass from 1-3lbs. My youngest son lost about a 4lber right at shore(didn't get a good hookset). We managed to get chased off of the golf course part of the pond by the maintenance crew. Therefore,we wound up just fishing on private property. Of course all the good fish were hanging out by the golf course. LOL As for going out in the boat, just let me know middle of any week and we can work it out.

·
Registered
10 Posts