NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have any experience with small 2-man creek boats? I have a Nauticstar 2000 Offshore but want something I can get lost in the back creek areas. The only maker other than a kayak I have found is Greentop Enterprises. Any help would be great. - Thanks!

·
Registered
575 Posts
I've used the smaller 1 man version that belongs to a friend. They seem to be very manuverable and light weight, and reasonably stable. If I'm not mistaken, Greentop Int. is out of Albemarle NC on NC24/27. I was interested enough in them at one point to look that up.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks everyone. The picture is the same one I was talking about which is built by Greentop Enterprises. The Gheenoe seems interesting. I can only find a few references to Ganoe and no manufacturer's site.

Since I'm new to the creek stuff...help me out in my thought process.

1. Maneuver easily on/off a trailer.
2. Easy for just me but can carry a buddy or wife as well.
3. Quiet operation so I can sneak up on a gator and get eatin.
4. Inexpensive to buy and operate.
5. Quick to clean.
6. Stable enough to go on a little bigger creek or a small river.
7. Shallow draft so I can get into tight spaces.
8. Live well built-in or as an add-on.

Does this make sense and is it attainable? What do you all use?

·
Registered
488 Posts
Yes to all the above. Though a second person may be a little iffy in the smaller ones. Ran across one on craigslist last night at the myrtle beach s.c. heading for $800 already set up with seats, trolling motor and foot control pedals. Might want to check it out and it was a gravy boat by the way.

Might also want to check out Mad River Canoe they have a kayak\canoe hybrid called the Synergy that I was looking seriously into before I bought my current Jon Boat.

·
Registered
1,444 Posts