NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
1,652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone use a fishing log program? I downloaded the Strike King app ($1.99) from tunes. I like that it automatically downloads weather, location, and a number of other things. You can take pictures and show where they were caught. It appears to overlay it's data on google maps.

Hopefully this will help me with my CRS issue.

mikeski

·
Registered
1,652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
For me learning is not a problem It's remembering. And with this group I fished the shore, central and mountain waters. And I am new to all but Harris and some trout streams.

I am looking forward to trying this program out Sunday. I am fishing part of the Neuse. It is suppose to be able to record way points and show them on google maps. I am going to mark the entry point and the two exit points. And if I catch anything I will take photos with it and the program is suppose to mark where you caught it with a picture.

mikeski

·
Registered
5,580 Posts
I use one of the most advanced journals known to man. I was born with it, and "most" of you were born with one too ;)
Me too. If it gets lost or stolen I wont have to worry about fishing anymore anyways.

I kept a paper log for several years, I havent looked at it since my last entry.

·
Registered
1,652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Ya, I understand. I am not anal enough to fill in all the blanks. For me it's where did I go. I was just fishing Harris. Now I have done part of the Neuse a couple times. And I had no idea what to expect water wise. And then there was remembering where I put in last time. I was following.

So for learning these new areas I think it will be helpful to document where and what the conditions were. Beyond that I am not looking for it to help me catch fish.

mikeski

·
Registered
748 Posts