NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

My name is Corey Allain and I am the owner of Castaway Fishing Supply in Smithfield, NC. This is my first time on NC Angler and am looking forward to sharing fishing reports, tips, tactics and info on new products etc...
Thanks
Corey

·
Registered
715 Posts
Hi Corey,

Welcome to this neat board Corey. Its very informative and we have a bunch of nice people here.

Can you tell us where in the Smithfield area one might put a Jon boat in for some good fishing?

Thanks...Jim

·
Red X Angler
16,054 Posts
Sounds like a stop I'll have to make! Best of luck to you!!! Word to the wise...
Sell "GULP" cheap....and they will come.... LOL!!!

Reactions: R4ED

·
Registered
334 Posts
Welcome Corey, I'll try to you down there in the next few days to check out your store.:D

·
Registered
17,131 Posts
Welcome aboard Corey, we are glad to have you! We look forward to your wealth of fishing knowledge being shared here on the best fishing site in NC!

After you get to know us, you might want to consider a Angler Sponsor membership - then you can display a banner ad on your posts for your store and even get away with mentioning a sale or two from time to time. We have a lot of guys on this site that have a tackle monkey on their backs (yours truly included).

·
Registered
2,766 Posts
Welcome aboard Corey, All of my mother's ancestors were from Johnston County. They are all gone now but I have fond memories of the place. I believe they all liked to fish though. Every one of the ones I knew took me fishing at some time or another when I was a kid. There is something to be said for that. Maybe it had something to do with 2 or 3 generations being raised on Stone Creek. Whatever the case they all were into fishing! I hope you find plenty of dedicated fish'n folks there in Smithfield.

·
Registered
1,728 Posts
Welcome Corey! Another good excuse to trick my wife into going to the Selma outlets.