NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, I love to salt water fish. Now have a 19' centerconsole and can go out a ways into the ocean. I go out the Shackleford Inlet and fish up around the Lighthouse alot. I am new at this and am trying to learn the in and outs of trolling for dolphin and kings because I love to eat them. I also want to learn more about flyfishing. The only thing I have observed about the flyfishing in the inlet is tht you WILL get run over by those boats if ytou do not get out of the way. I will be looking for articles that tell how to design a spread for kings and dolphin, bait ideas, inshore for trout, best places around where I am located at Beautfort for puppydrum. Look forward to sharing ideas.

·
Registered
2,766 Posts
There is currently an article in saltwater Sportsman magazine on trolling spreads for small boats . You can read it online at their site: just type saltwater sportsman magazine into your search engine and it should lead you right to it. Also ballyhood has a site that you might find useful. A link to them is on SWS home page. Just click on the picture of the spreader bar with the green lures. HOPE THIS HELPS! AL

·
Registered
13 Posts
Hi Seagoat! I live in MC and work at Radio Island Marina. I love this place. I have a new 22' Bayrider, and crab almost every day, fish maybe a couple times a week. I'm getting ready to start King fishing too, got some Penns and a huge spool of 50#, can't wait. If you get by the marina ask for James.

Mr Weekend

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi James, I am going down this weekend. Maybe it will not rain. (7/30/05) My nephew was in a fishing tourney last weekend out of Beaufort and caught several 10 lb. dolphins. Will try to look you up.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·