NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 20 of 106 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have a question. Is there a Greenville Fishing Club? And who all on here is from or around GVegas area? And where are the best spots to fish around this place? Let me know. Thanks guys.

Ben

·
Registered
3,195 Posts
sounds like you might have something here. You can be the founding father of the club. Just do some get togethers after finding out who all is interested.

·
Red X Angler
16,054 Posts
I'm just learning my way around here too Ben... Maybe we can compare notes. I think membership in our area is thin right now so we need to get the word out about NCAngler.com!! As "Martin" would say.. "wez gotta reprezent!!!"

Reactions: NCangler

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah we really do need to get the word out, but I only know a couple of people here so its hard for me to get the word out. And I don't want to be the founding father of anything.

·
Red X Angler
16,054 Posts
Ben let's work on more recruits in the area and then we will find a "father" LOL !!

·
Registered
3,195 Posts
Didn't mean to put you on the spot ben. I started asking the same questions and we ended up with a group that tries to get together from time to time. All in good fun.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Here is my ultimatum for anyone in G-vegas, GET a team started at ECU!!! I have been trying to get my buds down there going for 2 years now and they all start to go for it and just end up getting drunk and forget about it (in true ECU fashion). Anyone who knows students at ECU that love to bass fish needs to get these guys motivated so we can start bringing some bigtime collegiate tournaments to NC.

·
Red X Angler
16,054 Posts
I hear ya! I've been pushing the site to everyone I know. My wife is a ECU alumni but we are having a tough time... I think we need something we can post in bait shops or something...

·
Registered
36 Posts