NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys and Gals. My name is Zach Petersen. I have been fishing for 15 years. Freshwater until the last 5 and now I am fresh no more. Don't get me wrong, I love the freshwater species too, just love the salt because you never know what you are going to pull up next.

I am from the Greensboro area, but reside in Charlotte while I finish my Masters in Earth Sciences. I am a lover of the outdoors. I love it so much that I majored in it and work in it. I basically enforce environmental rules set up by DENR. I love telling people, "My favorite thing in the world to do is fish. . .you hurt my chances of catching fish, I am coming after you".

I am a huge advocate for the environment, and overall just responsibility for it. Please, everyone do your part.

I have a 17.5 Scout that takes me everywhere from the Cheasapeke Bay to 15 miles out of Bogue Inlet. My second home is in Swansboro, NC.

Hope to see everyone out on the water. . .

·
Registered
10 Posts
Welcome Zach! I know what you mean about the love of the salt........same here, but I still do quite a bit of fresh. Heading out this weekend with a group of guys to Portsmouth Island at the outerbanks. We have a ferry take us over and leave us and the 4x's. We stay for 5 or 6 days. The Island has a few cabins that are solar powered for days and a part-time generator. Nothing there but surf, fish, birds.........and of course mammoth mosquitos! We catch quite a varity of fish, red and black drum, blues, trout, flounder, pompano, and whiting (virginia mullet), also all of the run of the mill trash fish.

Keep up the good work and I'll do my part.

Tight lines!
Steve

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Good luck this weekend, catch a few fish for me. . . I am going to fix up a little from what Ophelia has torn up. Good luck. . .Tight lines. . . and Stay Green.

What is the name of the island?

Later,

Z

·
Registered