NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good evening to all!

I am new to your web site also new to NC. I am a big fisher. I just got hooked on Kayak fishing this past Christmas, Thanks to my Father -n- law. I haven't done any kayaking here in NC yet. I am in the Air Force stationed at Pope AFB. I have done a lot of reading mag's about the local area. I hope that next weekend I will be able to do a little fishing up at lake Jordan. I guess thats about it for me. I hope that all is well with everyone and may god bless you and the USA!

Fish On!

Big Osh.

·
Registered
3,855 Posts
Well, welcome there Big Osh!! Since yer a big fisher, if'n ya dont mind me askin, you must have one heck of a good sized kayak, right?? (just foolin')

Where you work on Pope?

And might as well break ya in right.... If you dont know where AK Mc Callum's is.. be happy to "show" ya! I have a feelin you have a "need to know" and will probably utilize some of their stocked items.

·
Registered
2,766 Posts
Welcome aboard Big Osh, I think you will find that Lake Jordan is the most popular lake amongst our members. I haven't figured out why cause none of them seem to catch any fish there.:D It also seems to be the favorite kayak fishing lake but those guys seem to have the same results. :D Maybe you could help them out a little. Seriously though I think you will find this site to be a great source of info and a lot of fun. Thanks for your commitment to our Country. Looking forward to reading your posts. By the way if you get a chance to go down to the coast don't forget to bring that kayak. AL

·
Premium Member
8,195 Posts
Hi Big Osh and welcome to NCangler.com. Thank you for your service to our country. It is most appreciated! Look forward to your posts and participation here. If I can assist in anyway please don't hesitate to ask. :)

·
Registered
271 Posts
Welcome Big Osh