NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
7,911 Posts
There's one in our own classifieds section (link)- it'll be the right one at the right price for somebody! (straps must have forgotten:))

In Fayetteville, Tarheel Fish & Game carries Hobies. I've never seen the Fayetteville Gander Mtn but the Greensboro store carries a bunch of kayaks.

In Wilmington there's Cape Fear Kayaks - full service local paddle shop.

Around Raleigh we've got a Paddle Creek (another full service local/independent paddle shop), and a couple each of chain stores Great Outdoors and REI. Not sure if those chains have Linden-area stores.

kayakfishingstuff.com is the internet sales & selection leader. Many many people report great results from calling their retail shop and talking through their choice with the staff up there. I haven't bought any boats from them but have done fine with accessories.

·
Registered
229 Posts
I am not an expert by any measure, however I would recomend going to a demo day somewhere. Many stores will start having them soon.
I was going to pick one model which is a great one, however after a demo day I found that one was totaly wrong for me. but other model perfect. the spec's don;t tell the hole story. Just my .02

·
Registered
608 Posts