NC Angler Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3,031 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It has been a dream of mine to live in Wyoming, but to get to my point I have to tell a story. Only thing that kept me from heading west as a young man were friends ( should have known better) college and my love for year round flyrodding. I wound up bailing on college because I got tired of being a broke college kid. Decided to do construction for just a year, take a "short" break from school:rolleyes:. Jump ahead 20 years later and an economic collapse, I took a job I really didn't care for. It had state benefits, but I didn't like what I did for a living, and my family likes to be fed, housed and treated to an occasional trip to the beach. For six years I did what I was supposed to do, day in, day out. Recently, I got my promotion, which means I work days now, get a better contract and am in charge. Now to the funny and good part. My wife's employer and several partners are buying a place in Wyoming and now wants us to move out there to run the place. It is a large operation. They want to cater to Fly fishing/ hunting/skiing/ snow-mobiling Christians. One of the owners is a pastor and guide who loves his flyfishing and hunting. My wife would keep the numbers while I would handle the maintenance. Figured it would be a no-brainer if it ever happened. My dilemma, I'm 42 years old and I don't feel like starting over again. It wouldn't be so bad if I didn't have a six year old I would have to uproot from friends and family and being in the middle of an adoption. Why couldn't this happen six years ago:confused:. The owners want us to fly out at the end of the month during the closing and look at the place ( and fish, of course:D) I really need some prayers from some of my website friends for two reasons. one, to allow God to work his plan and two, I am an absolute coward when it comes to flying now:eek:. I had a REALLY bad flight out of O'Hare. Never quite got over it. It even m