NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live in Hope Mills and am obviously new to this site. I have been trying to find places nearby that I can fish like small ponds or creeks. Have also been trying to find someone to fish with and maybe get some pointers as I am a novice at the sport. If anyone would like to advise or suggest some places to fish let me know please. Thanks much.

·
Premium Member
8,195 Posts
Re: Lookin' forward to fishin'

Welcome to NCangler.com caliborn23. Our website is just a little over 2 years old so we are still building a presence across the state. I hope we have some members in your area that can respond. I'm adding "Hope Mills" to your thread title to give it more visibility. Have patience and lets see what we come up with. Are you interested in bass, crappie, catfish, etc? There are many folks here very willing to assist a new angler. Noting the species you want to target and the type of fishing you wish to do will help.

·
Registered
3,834 Posts
Welcome, to NCangler. If they ever repair the Hope Mills **** we'll have a great place to fish again. I used to pull some 16 inch Crappie out of that lake. However. the closest place to you now is Lake Rim on Raeford Road that I know of. There are some great ponds and lakes on Fort Bragg as well. You can also try the Cape Fear River just down hwy 87 if you like to Catfish. The John E Pechamnn fishing education center is being construted at Lake Rim . They are currently running some Fly fishing clinics but I understand that they plan to offer insctruction on other types of fishing in the future as well.

·
Registered
3,195 Posts