NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heard about this site and thought I would check it out.

I needed another fish'n site to "waste;) " my time on.

So I guess you would call me a newbie here. Looks like there are several others here that fish the Topsail Island area. Am looking forward to sharing a little info and hopefully making some new friends.

·
Registered
17,131 Posts
Hey jbyrd, welcome to NCAngler.

As you can probably tell by my screen name, I live and fish in the Topsail area. I have a 19' CC and fish inshore as well as near shore and out to about 25 miles offshore on a good weather day. I do a lot of flounder/trout/drum fishing and enjoy some King & Mahi fishing in the summer and fall. I try to get out grouper fishing in the fall when they are in closer and some Black Bass and other bottom dwellers in the winter.

How 'bout you?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Topsail Angler,

I could almost repeat word for word your post about myself.

I've got a little get away in Bay Harbor just off Sloop Point rd. where I spend most of my weekends.

Got a 19' Southern Skimmer that I used for all my fishing up until 2 years ago when I got lucky and found an 86' Mako 21B that I added to my "fleet" for my offshore excursions.

Look forward to meeting you sometime and maybe doing a little fishing

Johnny Byrd

·
Registered
84 Posts
jbyrd, welcome to the site. You'll find that you don't have all the bickering and game playing over here not to mention being innundated with non-fishing crapola. I'm glad I found it.

Didn't know you had a Mako either. I've got an '81 21' Mako. What a ride.

·
Registered
2,766 Posts