NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Me and my buddy headed out this morning to get on some trite in belhaven. With a lite breeze and 70 degree water temp we were able to put some nice trite in the boat caught on mirrolures and even caught a nice slot stripa that we had to release. a nice class of fish and a great day on the water here are some pictures

Water Sky Atmosphere Water resources Cloud
Food Seafood Fish Cuisine Ingredient

·
Registered
29 Posts
Were your inside the pilings (pantego creek) or did you head out into the Pungo? I ask only because I was up in the creek yesterday and all I saw were gar. I am new to targeting trout and just trying to figure out if it was my location or skills with the mirolure that were the problem.

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Were your inside the pilings (pantego creek) or did you head out into the Pungo? I ask only because I was up in the creek yesterday and all I saw were gar. I am new to targeting trout and just trying to figure out if it was my location or skills with the mirolure that were the problem.

we were all up in the creek and believe me we saw plenty of gar. not sure how you were fishin that mirrolure but that may have been part of the problem if you didnt catch you some fish. could have also been color of your lure or maybe you just wont on the fish they are still a bit scattered out right now. hard to say. once it gets good n cold youll be able to find em stackin up and you can hone in your mirrolure skills then

·
Registered
17 Posts
Im glad to here you wore your partner out that has to happen every once in a while to keep them modest ;)! anyway this weather this week will hopefully stack some fish up. Are you fishing any this week dogsandwolves?

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·