NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, its my first time posting here so please go easy on the new guy.
I am headed down to Carolina beach this weekend to do a little inshore fishing. I am new to the salt water fishing game and I had a few questions. One does anyone know of any good spots to fish from the shore? I cant bring my boat down there as it is a bass boat and strictly for fresh water. Two, I'd really like to catch some flounder mainly as I heard that bite has picked up, but if there is another species worth cashing I'd be up for it. So any advice on how to catch flounder. I know these are basic questions here but I have very little experience with salt water fishing and I have moved close enough to the beach that I can make some day trips so I'd like to learn some good tricks to fishing down that way.
Thanks for any advice

·
Red X Angler
1,060 Posts
Welcome aboard. I am not familiar with the area but there are many in NCAngler that are. I am certain you will get some good information very soon

·
Red X Angler
8,988 Posts
General flounder catching tactics: