NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
579 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

My name is Matt and I just moved here from Austin, TX but originally from the St. Louis area. Always planned to get a boat at some point in my life but then got started reading about kayak fishing and pulled the trigger on one. I've only ever taken it out once but I'm sold! Launced into Falls Lake from the highway 50 boat ramp and pretty much stayed around the 50 bridge and caught a nice striped bass.I live in the Brier Creek area so if anyone lives close and wants to go fishing send me a message.

I'm still new to the kayak fishing thing but after one time I can't wait to take it out again now that I learned some valuable lessons after my first time out :)

Water Sky Automotive tire Motor vehicle Vehicle
Water Sky Vehicle Lake Paragliding

·
Registered
6,041 Posts
Welcome and congrats!

Congrats because I THINK you might have taken Froggy Ribit's title for most fishing rods on a kayak fishing trip away from him!

Reactions: dbeam

·
Registered
3,624 Posts
With apologies to children's authors everywhere...

7 rods on a yak
will Froggy get his record back?
he probably has a plan of attack
or he will just come and talk some smack...

Matt,

Hello and welcome. Quite the rig. There are several of us around Raleigh who paddle to fish. Lately I am more of a river rat, but also hit the lakes from time to time.

·
Registered
579 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
With apologies to children's authors everywhere...

7 rods on a yak
will Froggy get his record back?
he probably has a plan of attack
or he will just come and talk some smack...

Matt,

Hello and welcome. Quite the rig. There are several of us around Raleigh who paddle to fish. Lately I am more of a river rat, but also hit the lakes from time to time.
Thanks Andy