NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just found the site and while I am not really new to fishing, I am new to boat fishing. The bank has been my fishing spot most of my life. Wife and I bought our boat back in the summer and I am ready to get into fishing from the boat more. Also, as a way to spend more time outdoors with my son. He lives with his mother in another county and the weekends with him are too important to miss out on passing along the good things in life like hunting and fishing. So, any advice you experienced guys could offer would be greatly appreciated.

·
Premium Member
8,195 Posts
Welcome aboard Tooner. Great perspective on time with your son. I have one that is a senior in high school and I'm trying to figure out how he grew up so fast! What kind of boat do you have and what type of fishing are you most interested in?

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Wanted a fish & ski, but, wife won out on the boat and we got a 24' Bentley pontoon. Did get the motor upgrade and ski/tow package to be able to ski, tube, etc. It does make for alot more room to fish, too though. Up until we got the boat, whatever happened to be biting from the shore was what we ended up fishing for, which mostly ended up being bream and the occasional catfish and crappie... and nothing with any real size to it. So, I am looking to forward to being able to get out on the water to where the big fish hang out.

·
Registered
229 Posts
Great to have you Tooner!
If I didn't fish saltwater also I would have a pontoon boat, if nothing else because of the room.
Again Welcome

Reactions: Tooner

·
Registered
2,766 Posts