NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any one doing anything around Queen's Creek and in that area yet. I am just getting into Salty fishing and my friend took me there last year as he fishing in that area alot. Unfortunatly a cold front had just came through and we didn't do much I hooked a big flounder but didn't set the hook good so I lost him:eek:.
My Buddy said he dosen't head that way until late April early May when the weather warms up but I just got a new rod and reel just for salt and have a new Lowrance lms 522c:) that I am itching to try out:D so I was wondering if anyone was having any luck.
Thanks for any tips yall can cast my way.
Thanks and good to luck to all
James

·
Red X Angler
16,054 Posts
ncpierman is the "Keeper of the creek"... maybe he will chime in for you. Sounds like a place I need to visit, just have to figure out how to get shallow!

·
Registered
1,648 Posts
That creek is great!! Alot of oyster beds, and like sundrop said, the pierman's the "King of the Creek"! Honestly, the best time to be in there is at dead low tide, and I mean LOW! You can find all the oyster beds, and if your in there on low tide with the tide startin to come in, you can see and let your boat drift the areas where the water flows in. Big drum have come out of there, and I caught some big rays in there. Took my 18 foot bass boat for a ride. I catch them alot, and hate it. Check out google earth, and some holes in the creek get down to 9 feet deep, but majority of it is 2. Some areas you can walk across it at high tide, and be in chest deep water. And thats in the widest part. Hopefully pierman will appear and bless us all with his great wisdom! (Tim, just look past all the butt kissin!!) :D

·
Registered
17,058 Posts