NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all! I’m new here but thought that maybe I could get some valuable advice! Every summer we go to Emerald Isle (NC obviously) and spend a week of absolute joy there catching everything from Ghost Crabs to eels and stingrays (amongst the many other things to do). However, as of yet I have not been able to catch a darn thing with my 8 weight Fly Rod. I’m fishing various Clousers and while I am a beginner I am starting to feel as though I’m just missing the areas with fish that would take that kind of fly. I tend to fish with my Fly Rod on the bay side of the ocean in about 2-3 feet of water near grass beds. I’m open to any and all advice on this but do not have access to a boat and so my saltwater fishing is strictly off of the shore! But as I said any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Pat
PS-we’re going early August this year if that makes any difference with the kinds of fish that will be around.

·
Registered
353 Posts