NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
17,131 Posts
This is the best time of year for Specks. Some are taken just about year round but October and November are the best times around the Topsail area (and many others).

Jetties are great trout magnets in the fall. The Cape Lookout jetties & Masonboro jetties are two very popular places to trout fish in the fall.

Good luck and I hope that frying pan is sizziling soon!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hello all,

I have not posted in a while but I have been keeping up with things going on.:p I am not much of a talker. Although once I get started the flow goes on.:) I have not had much of a chance to get out and fish this year as I wanted too.:mad: I hope to get some fall and winter saltwater fishing in at the OBX between now and November. I hear this may be a good year for all. I am still learning the OBX and I know it changes as the seasons come and go. So Tight lines to all. :) I enjoy reading all the post and viewing the pics.:) I also learn a lot from all of you guys. Maybe one day I will be able to travel and fish the OBX like I want too. Keep those post coming, cause I sure will keep reading. :)

·
Registered
2,766 Posts