NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heading down for a batchelor party this weekend...pulling my 18 ft cc tracker down...I'm fairly new to inshore fishing, and I think I have the basics for trout, reds, and flounder in: 1/8oz 1/4oz jig heads various colors and styles, gulp shrimp and swimming mullet, saltwater assassin paddle tails and split tails, all kinds of mirror lures, zara spooks, johnson weedless spoons, popping corks, and redfish magic spinnerbaits...(someone please chime in is I'm missing anything essential)...I have an idea of where we are going to fish this weekend primarily around Bonaparte creek...Anyone know how the bite has been down that way? I appreciate any help...thanks again...tight lines everyone

·
Registered
8 Posts
Been here all week and it is SLOW! Live bait on Carolina rigs fished deep and slow on the rising tide at creek mouths is about all that works. Yesterday we managed 2 reds, a couple of flounder and one trout - all shorts but a banner day! Plenty of bait in the creeks. Get a rig kit, casting net and two bait buckets at WMT and leave the arsenal at home - it ain't sexy but it catches fish when nothing else will. Best of luck!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4 Posts