NC Angler Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,195 Posts
Welcome Guitardogfish to NCangler.com! We have a few Striper fishermen on the site and a couple of forums dedicated to Striper fishing for both Freshwater and Saltwater. Those forums are just getting started but I hope you'll post any questions or striper reports over there. Our moderator for those forums is the Jordan Lake Striper-Sniper. Try can speak with authority on striper fishing. :)

·
Registered
17,131 Posts
Welcome Guitarfish, glad you found us. I'm assuming you are talking about the lower Cape Fear around Wilmington and perhaps the NE Cape Fear branch as well. If so, I can help a little bit. I just started fishing for stripers there last year and I'm still learning too.

Let me know if this is the area you want to know about and I'll share what I can.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome Guitarfish, glad you found us. I'm assuming you are talking about the lower Cape Fear around Wilmington and perhaps the NE Cape Fear branch as well. If so, I can help a little bit. I just started fishing for stripers there last year and I'm still learning too.

Let me know if this is the area you want to know about and I'll share what I can.
That's the area.Anything you know would be helpful.Thanks

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks alot for the info.I'm going to try to go out fri. if the the weather is good.If not I guesss it will be after xmas.Do you know where I can find the area map of the fishing license zones.We only have a week left and I don't what to get busted with a fat striper in my boat.Anyway the last thing what kind of gear are you using.Thanks ALOT, you the man.NICE CATCH

·
Registered
17,131 Posts